Deconstructing Modernism – reply to Science ‘n Tech Quiz comment

16 11 2009

Mark Said: Nice work Dr. Quantum however I feel that simply because these 12 things were initially derided as impossible that all things we deride as such will one day be common place. I wonder how many thousands of other derided ideas failed, indeed how many derided thoughts or inventions were required to create the 12 breakthroughs you mention?

The key will be when somebody works out how to incorporate Quantum theory into every day life. Can it make my bank wipe out my mortgage?

Dr Quantum’s Response: Well it may not make your bank wipe out your mortgage, but if the global Titanic hits the iceberg of Catastrophic Change then that could actually wipe out your bank.

The question you have asked is generated from within the paradigm in which you both construct and experience reality. Therefore of neccessity it is self referential and as per normal tells us about the person who asked the question rather than comment in any deep or meaningful way about the nature of reality. Please do not be offended by this comment as this situation is indeed entirely normal.

Dr Quantum would suggest that this closed-loop production of the endless stream of creative generation within your particular universe is the inevitable and seemingly concrete playground for people (self-conscious entities) within the living conscious holographic multi-verse AKA The Mind of God/Goddess all-that-is. This is meant to be a beautiful thang.

Those who desire a particular agenda, which is pretty much all of us, have this beautiful “Rolls Royce” of creative illusion generation at our disposal. The classic model for such closed loop production systems on the organic level is the living cell. This can be applied both literally and metaphorically to understand much about how the illusory reality that most people count as THE reality, works.

The function of post-modernism within our recent history (and the post-modern experience as the ongoing adventure that billions of people in incarnation on the planet are yet to experience) is to de-construct and in fact to destory the powerful illusory energy represented by what is known as the Modernist project. This Modernist Project is very glamourous and holds powerful sway over the minds of those in its thrall.

The high point of the Modernist project can be viewed in the dark negative form as the Nuremburg rallies of Hitler’s Germany. The positive polarity is the 1950’s version of the American dream. Both have been demonstrated to be spectacular failures. Understanding WHY they are such profoundly spectacular failures will lead to both a sense of liberation (beatniks, hippies, transcendentalists) and the profound malaise and disenchantment that many sensitive souls/critics have reported these past 100 years or so. (existentialists, artists, poets)

The authoritarian-narcissistic modernist egoic consciousness (contemporary masculine mass-consciousness) will seek to attack the persona of these critics because they threaten psychological stability. This is all completely normal. Thus wishing to remain in the comfort zone when such individuals encounter the disturbing and deeper truth they will inevitably experience a high level of what psychologists refer to as Cognitive Dissonance. This is a very uncomfortable psychological state and the result is a profound distortion of reality.

The sufferer must either adjust his position or change the evidence to get back into the comfort zone. This Congnitive Dissonance effect has been shown to produce steady-state hallucinations of epic proportions regarding the nature of reality based on recourse to functions such as selective perception, denial of reality and active bias. (see my next blog based on research into this phenomenon)

The sensitives/critics can be viewed as the proverbial canary down the coalmine. These sensitive canaries serve to provide a warning within the general social and cultural discourse that something is wrong with the set and needs to be reviewed, reconsidered, fixed, changed and transformed. They provide the opportunity for the pro-active hallucinators in the thrall of Modernsim to destroy the false edifice and continue the adventure of evolution.

For many it is now time to make the jump to hyper-space. Please fasten your safety-belt and enjoy the journey. Drinks will be served when we have reached the hyperdimension of non-linear possibility.

Avalyn’s Response: 

Hey there Dr Quantum
…….well yes!!

I had an unprecedented few weeks of super transformative re-arrangement of my frequencies on 2 separate occasions: October – November 2003 and same period 2005. One of the most spectacular phenomena experienced was to see a kink in my reality field pop……..in other words I saw the screen of my perceived reality, appearing much like transluscent celluloid screen, untwist and audibly pop and from that time I have had the grace to understand my pain as a self-inflicted act of mind over-riding the bliss of being just a human exploring time and space.

I must admit I am very available to such metaphysical drama since a native curiosity has had me on a Fool’s quest for much of my life. Most recently I have experienced particular thoughts arising, which seems to me so much fun, my comment often being: well, that’s a different way of doing things, let’s see if it works…………and if I allow myself to follow through . . . the results are astounding.

I now live in a stunningly magical place on the edge of rainforest because of a fun idea, that was out of the range of my ‘normal’ activity.

Daily commitment to affirming my intention for the very best possible outcomes gives me power and strength while I watch chaos in those around me. I seem to be able to slip through the gaps…….and that is certainly an awareness of the slipperiness of time. Safety is certainly a pre-requisite since I have experienced a lot of violence in my past and I now refuse that in my reality…..I must note though, I need to give extra attention to what I think about, any loose thinking can bring about unwanted situations.

Very exciting to read YOU……………be back soon
avalyn

 
Actions

Information

One response

17 11 2009
avalyn

Hey there Dr Quantum
…….well yes!!

I had an unprecedented few weeks of super transformative re-arrangement of my frequencies on 2 separate occasions: October – November 2003 and same period 2005.
One of the most spectacular phenomena experienced was to see a kink in my reality field pop……..in other words I saw the screen of my perceived reality, appearing much like transluscent celluloid screen, untwist and audibly pop and from that time I have had the grace to understand my pain as a self-inflicted act of mind over-riding the bliss of being just a human exploring time and space.

I must admit I am very available to such metaphysical drama since a native curiosity has had me on a Fool’s quest for much of my life.
Most recently I have experienced a particular thoughts arising, which seem to me so much fun, my comment often being: well, ‘that’s a different way of doing things, let’s see if it works’…………and if I allow myself to follow through the results are astounding………I now live in a stunningly magical place on the edge of rainforest because of a fun idea, that was out of the range of my ‘normal’ activity.

I make a daily commitment to affirming my intention for the very best possible outcomes and while I watch chaos in those around me, I seem to be able to slip through the gaps…….and that is certainly an ‘awareness’of the slipperiness of time. Safety is certainly a pre-requisite since I have experienced a lot of violence in my past and I now refuse that in my reality…..I must note though, I need to give extra attention to what I think about, any loose thinking can bring about unwanted situations.

Very exciting to read YOU……………be back soon
avalyn

Leave a Reply

