Living Systems & System Theory

14 02 2012

If You Really Want to Change The World – Understand Living Systems & System Theory

The Human Agent in Evolution

First things first . . .sorry to sound all breathless . . .Yes I have set up an online store with some brilliant sustainability resources on Earthships, Solar Power and Living Systems and yes . . .I am excited. No doubt my excitement will be short lived when I discover that the only people to visit this shining beacon of capitalism are my Valentine and my housemates. (happy Valentine’s day all you Lovers) Still . . .one must have a go. And the thing is that . . . If You Really Want to Change The World – Understand Living Systems & System Theory

I am amazed at how few people really seem to grok the significance of Systems. How do you think those greedy bastards of heroic capitalism do it? Now let’s face it hipsters, Living Systems Theory stuff may not be the most profitable products to sell on the internet, but I am backing my passion and going out with the stuff I believe matters. While some people seem to be happy to keep supporting a sick system that feeds them fake news, fake food, fake democracy and phoney science . . .i thought I would take Michael Moore’s example and go at changing the system from within. I’m tellin ya If You Really Want to Change The World – Understand Living Systems & System Theory. 

After the first few years of research into sustainability I concluded that Living System Theory is one of the golden keys and one of the highest leverage levels of understanding needed for people to change the planet for themselves. So by all means check out the resources available at Step With Life. And guess what? I have put a Quantumkool link on the homepage so you can recommend it to your friends and they can end up right back here. Totally awesome. If you have any feedback about this Naked Capitalist Plot please feel free to leave a comment – feedback is always welcome at Dr Quantum’s Blog. And while you’re at it please do share Dr Quantum’s Maxim: If You Really Want to Change The World – Understand Living Systems & System Theory

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

